Home Inmate Roster Most Wanted Sex Offenders Press Releases Crime Map Warrants Contact Us
     
Sign Up for Alerts
Facebook
YouTube Channel
View Mobile Site
Community Events Blog
Calendar Laura's Law FAQ History of the Sheriff Cold Cases Employment Deadbeats
 
Administration

 

 

 

The Sheriff's Office Administrative Division is responsible for the agency's fiscal operations and human resource management. The Administrative Office also provides administrative support services to the Agencies Executive Officers.  The Administrative Office is comprised of Fiscal Administration, Personnel Administration and Major Operations. The Administrative Office currently occupies suite 112 within the Jefferson County Circuit Courthouse located at 101 E. Barraque Street in Pine Bluff, AR.  Contact Info: Main Office: 870.541.5351 or Fax: 870.541.5348

 

Gerald Robinson, Sheriff

Email: sheriff.grobinson@jeffcoso.org

 

ADMINISTRATIVE PERSONNEL 

Click on images below to enlarge/enhance

 

Chief Deputy Stanley James

 Undersheriff

stanley.james@jeffcoso.org

 

JCSO-Public-Maj-L.-Woods.jpg

   Major Lafayette Woods, Jr.  

Operations Commander

lafayette.woods@jeffcoso.org

 

 Chief Deputy Greg Bolin

  Adult Jail Administrator

 greg.bolin@jeffcoso.org

Major Tyra Tyler

Assistant Adult Jail Administrator

tyra.tyler@jeffcoso.org

Lee Johnson

Juvenile Jail Administrator

lee.johnson@jeffcoso.org

Sharron Murry

Assistant Jail Administrator

sharron.murry@jeffcoso.org

 

Dr. Stephen Broughton

On-Staff Psychiatrist

stephen.broughton@jeffcoso.org

 

 

The Sheriff's Office Administrative Division consists of six (6) employees (Chief Deputy, Major, Office Manager, Bond & Finance Coordinator, and two (2) Administrative Clerks who both assist with managing the ‘business’ side of the Sheriff’s Office.  In addition to financial and operational responsibilities, the clerks have daily contact with members of the public in the office and by phone.

 

OFFICE PERSONNEL

 

Mr. Michael Christopher Brown, Office Manager

Email: michael.brown@jeffcoso.org

Office Ph: 870.541.5351 

The Office Manager coordinates all clerical and record keeping responsibilities for the Sheriff's Office. He directly manages the accounts payable process.  He also participates in the preparation of monthly reports and with compiling comparative and statistical data for the Sheriff and management personnel.  This position has responsibility for submitting Sheriff's Office payroll information to the County Clerk on a bi-weekly basis.

 

Miss Crystal Ringo, Bond & Finance Coordinator

Email: crystal.ringo@jeffcoso.org  

The Bond & Finance Coordinator is responsible for managing the Circuit and District Court Bond & Fine Accounts, felony and misdemeanor arrest warrants.  She also directly manages disbursement of restitution payments to crime victims, and makes monthly settlements with the Circuit and District Court Clerks and the County Treasurer for all monies received.  In addition, she assists with receptionist and telephone operator responsibilities in the Administration Offices.

 

Miss Jamie Freeman, Clerk

Email: jamie.freeman@jeffcoso.org

Miss Tonya Harris, Clerk

Email: tonya.harris@jeffcoso.org

 

Miss Decembra Atkins, Clerk

Email: decembra.atkins@jeffcoso.org

 

The Clerk under the supervision of the Office Manager, serves as front-line receptionist.  This position is responsible for providing clerical support to administration, file management, data entry and completing other special projects.

Some additional duties and responsibilities of the clerk are as follows:

  • The clerk provides applicants with application forms and job announcements. 
  • The clerk also assists applicants with completeing the agency's employment applications.
  • The clerk sorts daily mail and other duties as assigned.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
Emergency - Dial 911, Phone 870-541-5351 (24 Hours) Arkansas Sheriffs' Association | Arkansas State Police | Family Watch Dog | VINELink

Phone: 870-541-5351 (24 hours) • Email • P.O. Box 7837 • 101 East Barraque St. • Pine Bluff, AR 71611 • Map
Administrative Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm